Balen Shah's Early Lead In Kathmandu

May 14, Kathmandu- Independent candidate Balen Shah has taken the lead in Kathmandu Metropolitan.

In the ongoing counting of votes in the National Assembly House, Balen got 22 votes, Nepali Congress candidate Sirjana Singh got 18 votes, CPN-UML candidate Keshav Sthapit got 13 votes and RPP candidate Madan Das Shrestha got 3 votes.

According to the Office of the Returning Officer, the counting of votes in wards 1 and 32 of Kathmandu Metropolitan City is underway.