Six Leaders, Including Prem Ale, Withdrew Their Signatures

Jun 25,  Kathmandu- Six leaders of the CPN (Unified Socialist Party) have withdrawn their signatures after submitting a written request to convene a meeting of the parliamentary parties.

During a meeting of the Central Committee of the Unified Socialists held in Kathmandu today, six lawmakers, including Minister for Culture, Tourism and Civil Aviation Prem Bahadur Ale, said in writing that they had signed the agreement earlier and withdrew their signatures.

Dhan Bahadur Budha, Krishnalal Maharjan, Gopal Bahadur Bam, Pushpa Kumari Karna Kayastha, and Bina Devi Budhathoki are among those who have withdrawn their signatures. Minister for Health and Population Virodh Khatiwada, Minister for Urban Development Ram Kumari Jhankri, Minister for Labor, Employment and Social Security Krishna Kumar Shrestha, and Member of Parliament Nira Jairu did not withdraw their signatures.