Kane Williamson Captained The New Zealand Team To Play In The World Cup

Sep 11, Kathmandu- On Monday, New Zealand announced its squad for the ICC One Day World Cup cricket tournament to be held this year. New Zealand has announced a 15-member team under the captaincy of Kane Williamson.

The 13th edition of the ICC One Day Cricket World Cup, is being held in India from October 5 to November 19. Medium fast bowler Trent Boult has also been included in the announced New Zealand team for the World Cup. Earlier, Trent Boult and James Neesham were not included in the contract of the New Zealand Cricket Board. James Neesam has also been included in the announced squad for the World Cup. He was also in the team in the World Cup of 2019.

The New Zealand squad announced for the World Cup includes Kane Williamson (captain), Mark Chapman, Devon Conway, Trent Boult, Matt Henry, Tom Latham, Lockie Ferguson, James Neesham, Glenn Phillips, Daryl Mitchell, Mitchell Santner, Ish Sodhi, Rachin Ravi Bhandar, Tim Southee and Will Young are there.

In the upcoming World Cup, New Zealand will play the opening match against former champions England on October 5. The match will be played in Ahmedabad. New Zealand will play their second match against the Netherlands on October 9. Apart from New Zealand, Australia, England, India, Netherlands and South Africa have announced their teams for the upcoming World Cup.