Four Ministers From UML Took The Oath Of Office In Bagmati

Apr 02, Kathmandu- 4 UML MPs have taken oath as ministers in the Bagmati government. Provincial Chief Yadav Sharma administered oath of office and confidentiality to them.

Chief Minister Shalikram Jamkattel appointed 4 ministers on Tuesday. According to the Office of the Chief Minister and Council of Ministers, Ekalal Shrestha, Rameshwor Shrestha, Keshav Prasad Pokharel and Prakash Shrestha have been appointed as ministers from UML. Three ministers who were sent to the government formed on Paush 25, 2079 have been reassigned while one has become a minister for the first time.

The meeting of the UML parliamentary party held in Hetaunda on Tuesday morning decided to participate in the government by giving Prakash Shrestha the responsibility of the Ministry of Industry, Commerce, Land and Administration, Keshav Pokharel the Ministry of Forest and Environment, Ekalal Shrestha the Ministry of Water, Energy and Irrigation and Rameshwor Shrestha the Ministry of Health.

With four people taking oath from UML, 13 ministers have been appointed in 12 ministries in the province, including one departmental minister. On Tuesday morning, a minister from the Unified Socialist Party took oath. He was appointed as a non-departmental minister by Chief Minister Jamkattel.

Parliamentary party leader Jagannath Thapalia was appointed as Minister of Economic Affairs and Planning from UML on Chaitra 17, while Shailendraman Bajracharya was appointed as Minister of Culture, Tourism and Cooperatives from our Nepali Party on Chaitra 15.