68 Ministers Taking Oath Today Along With Narendra Modi

Jun 09, Kathmandu- India's Prime Minister Narendra Modi will be sworn in for a third term on Sunday.

Along with the Prime Minister, 68 ministers are also taking oath on Sunday.

After the election for the 543-member Lok Sabha, the Bharatiya Janata Party-led NDA alliance won 293 seats in the counting of votes held last Tuesday.

On the other hand, India Alliance led by Indian National Congress got 240 seats.

The third government led by Modi is looking weak as the BJP alone secured only 240 seats.

Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal also left for New Delhi on Sunday to attend Narendra Modi's swearing-in ceremony. 8,000 guests from around the world will participate in the swearing-in ceremony.